Dancing In The Street


Featuring all ten episodes of the acclaimed BBC series
following the development of popular music in the twentieth century.

Whole Lotta Shakin – looks at the birth of Rock ‘n’ Roll,
Be My Baby – focusing as it did on the pre-Beatles who made their mark in the early 60’s.
So You Want to be a Rock and Roll Star – looks at the mid 1960s,
R-E-S-P-E-C-T – focuses on the black music of the 1960s,
Crossroads – sees the birth of heavy metal,
Eight Miles High – witnesses the psychedelic era,
Hang on to Yourself – concerns the arrival of Glam,
No Fun – looks at punk and reggae,
Make it Funky – deals with funk and disco music
Planet Rock – sees rock go global and the arrival of electro-pop and hip hop.

Artwork / Dvds only

Category: .